Family-Based Parenting Solutions

children in divorce

Parent separation and divorce can put a huge strain on the entire family. To help your family navigate this difficult and sometimes painful process, Hope Haven offers a parent education and stabilization course called Children First.

The course is designed to improve communication, minimize conflict and reduce litigation by providing your family with positive alternatives and practical, child-focused solutions. As a Department of Children and Families-approved provider of this course for Florida’s Fourth Judicial District, Hope Haven is also authorized to help your family and the court come up with a parenting plan that is in everyone’s best interest.

Please register for your class using the following links:

All classes are held in person at our Jacksonville, FL campus located at 4600 Beach Blvd.  

Thursday May 10, 2018 from 4pm – 8pm

Friday May 11, 2018 from 1pm – 5pm

Saturday May 12, 2018 from 8:30am – 12:30pm

Thursday May 17, 2018 from 4pm – 8pm

Saturday May 19, 2018 from 8:30am – 12:30pm

Thursday May 24, 2018 from 4pm – 8pm

Friday May 25, 2018 from 1pm – 5pm

Saturday May 26, 2018 from 8:30am – 12:30pm

Thursday June 7, 2018 from 4pm – 8pm

Friday June 8, 2018 from 1pm – 5pm

Saturday June 9, 2018 from 8:30am – 12:30pm

Thursday June 14, 2018 from 4pm – 8pm

Saturday June 16, 2018 from 8:30am – 12:30pm

Thursday June 21, 2018 from 4pm – 8pm

Friday June 22, 2018 from 1pm – 5pm

Saturday June 23, 2018 from 8:30am – 12:30pm

Thursday June 28, 2018 from 4pm – 8pm

Saturday June 30, 2018 from 8:30am – 12:30pm

*online registration requires payment by credit card