Family-Based Parenting Solutions

Parent separation and divorce can put a huge strain on the entire family. To help your family navigate this difficult and sometimes painful process, Hope Haven offers a parent education and stabilization course called Children First.

The course is designed to improve communication, minimize conflict and reduce litigation by providing your family with positive alternatives and practical, child-focused solutions. As a Department of Children and Families-approved provider of this course for Florida’s Fourth Judicial District, Hope Haven is also authorized to help your family and the court come up with a parenting plan that is in everyone’s best interest

All classes are held in person at our Jacksonville, FL campus located at 4600 Beach Blvd. 

Please register for your class using the following links:

Saturday, June 1, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 6, 2019, from 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Friday, June 14, 2019, from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 15, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 20, 2019, from 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 22, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Friday, June 28, 2019, from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 29, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 6, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Friday, July 12, 2019, from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 13, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 18, 2019, from 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 20, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Friday, July 26, 2019, from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 27, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

*Online registration requires payment by credit card.